Resonate

“Love is great when it’s lighthearted and fun, but it’s changing and lasting when it’s meaningful and deep. There is a big difference between the love we choose because it’s easy and the love we choose because it’s worth it.” -Brianna Wiest, Why a Meaningful Life is Better Than a Happy One

“When I woke up the next day, I looked over at you still asleep and I smiled. I felt an overwhelming sense of freedom, lightness, joy. It’s not just you that I’m free from, but from all the guys that I’ve had things with in the past. For the first time in a long time, I have a clean slate. You were my last hold out. The world is completely open to me now. I don’t feel weighed down by “what-ifs” or failed relationships. Hiding behind these failed relationships is no longer an option. Clinging to them to justify my world is no longer available. There is no one in the wings, no other prospects. I’m being forced out of hiding. I have no feelings weighing me down, no drama. I feel re-energized to focus on my writing, my passions, and my friends. Who knew that one tiny “what-if” could propel me forward this much? I think I was waiting for something to force my hand and it finally presented itself. Now I’m free and I can’t wait to see what happens from here.”  -Lauren Winkler, I Just Wanted to Thank You

Leave a Reply

