Hopeful for the New Year

image

Seeing that the New Year is upon us, I decided to peruse through the planner the Pianist gave me as a Christmas present and came across this page. I’m still thinking which of these items I’ll adopt in my personal to-do list. Hehehe. Except for “Quit smoking”, of course, because I do not smoke. I don’t usually make New-Year’s-resolution type of lists but I feel that I want to come up with one for 2013. And this list comes in handy as an inspiration/sample of sorts.

2012 has been one roller-coaster ride of a year for me. Ups and downs. Lots of upheavals! But yeah, I guess it’s true what it says in Eat. Pray. Love. that “Ruin is a gift. Ruin is the road to transformation.” Needless to say, the ending year brought in its fair share of great moments, sparkling ones even. And all these are enough reasons to be thankful to God. The polishing is definitely underway.

The coming year promises new beginnings and clean slates. I hope that I make good use of them. I know that I have a lot of things I need to work on and I want to be more proactive this coming year. To a better self and a productive year ahead, cheers! 😀

Leave a Reply

